La Famiglia

Something for beginners, funny and useful as well ! From the blog “notes of the outsider” !

Notes of the Outsider

e2cebb21fcc28202c81699722fe5c51b“You can kiss your family and friends good-bye and put miles between you, but at the same time you carry them with you in your heart, your mind, your stomach, because you do not just live in a world, but a world lives in you.”– Frederick Buechner

Here is how to say the members of the family in Italian.

  • i miei genitori         my parents
  • mia madre                my mother
  • mio padre                 my father
  • i miei nonni             my grandparents
  • mia nonna                my grandmother
  • mio nonno                my grandfather
  • mio marito                my husband
  • mia moglie                my wife
  • mio figlio  …

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

